A Fast Ride Out of Here

Confessions of Rock's Most Dangerous Man Pete Way, Paul Rees. A Fast Ride Out of Here Confessions of Rock's Most Dangerous Man Pete Way With Paul Rees Constable • London CONSTABLE First published in Great Britain in 2017 by Constable.

A Fast Ride Out of Here

'They call me a madman but compared to Pete Way, I'm out of my league.' - Ozzy Osbourne There are rock memoirs and then there is this one. A Fast Ride Out of Here tells a story that is so shocking, so outrageous, so packed with excess and leading to such uproar and tragic consequences as to be almost beyond compare. Put simply, in terms of jaw-dropping incident, self-destruction and all-round craziness, Pete Way's rock'n'roll life makes even Keith Richards's appear routine and Ozzy Osbourne seem positively mild-mannered in comparison. Not for nothing did Nikki Sixx, bassist with LA shock-rockers Motley Crue and who 'died' for eight minutes following a heroin overdose in 1988, consider that he was a disciple of and apprenticed to Way. During a forty-year career as founding member and bassist of the venerated British hard rock band UFO, and which has also included a stint in his hell-raising buddy Ozzy's band, Pete Way has both scaled giddy heights and plunged to unfathomable lows. A heroin addict for more than ten years, he blew millions on drugs and booze and left behind him a trail of chaos and carnage. The human cost of this runs to six marriages, four divorces, a pair of estranged daughters and two dead ex-wives. Latterly, Way has fought cancer, but has survived it all and is now ready to tell his extraordinary tale. By turns hilarious, heart-rending, mordant, scabrous, self-lacerating, brutally honest and entirely compulsive, A Fast Ride Out of Here will be a monument to rock'n'roll debauchery on an epic, unparalleled scale and also to one man's sheer indestructability.

More Books:

A Fast Ride Out of Here
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Pete Way, Paul Rees
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-05-11 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'They call me a madman but compared to Pete Way, I'm out of my league.' - Ozzy Osbourne There are rock memoirs and then there is this one. A Fast Ride Out of Here tells a story that is so shocking, so outrageous, so packed with excess and leading to
Avenging Angel
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Cynthia Eden
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-07-11 - Publisher: Kensington Publishing Corp.

A shifter cop and a sexy angel must stop a killer in this paranormal romance by the New York Times–bestselling author of Angel in Chains. With a messed-up family background and a tendency to grow claws and fangs, Tanner Chance isn't exactly the boy next door. But he's a decent
The Romanov Conspiracy
Language: en
Pages: 515
Authors: Glenn Meade
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-07 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

From the internationally bestselling author of "The Second Messiah" comes an intriguing thriller about an archeologist who discovers new clues to the mysterious disappearance of Princess Anastasia.
Mellencamp
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Paul Rees
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-09-14 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

The definitive biography of John Mellencamp, the iconic American rock and roll original, featuring exclusive in-depth interviews and never-before-told details. Perfect for fans of Janis and Born to Run. John Mellencamp is not your typical rock star. With music inspired by the work of William Faulkner, John Steinbeck, and other
A Tale Out of Luck
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Willie Nelson, Mike Blakely
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-09-03 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Retired Texas Ranger Captain Hank Tomlinson intends to spend the rest of his days raising cattle on his Broken Arrow Ranch, and nurturing his frontier town of Luck, Texas. But when the brutal murder and scalping of a mysterious drifter leads to a clash between cavalry soldiers and a band