The Faithfuls

Alice hadn't known, but only because she hadn't paid attention. She thinks back to their recent interactions, to the way Nick always seems to gravitate toward Gina when they're in the same room. To how Nick wouldn't stop asking about ...

The Faithfuls

Family always comes first. Alma, New York is the perfect town, right down to the coordinated shopfront decorations on Main Street, and Gina Dewar is the perfect wife, mother, daughter-in-law. She understands the responsibility that comes with marrying into America’s golden family, and she tries not to burden her husband Bobby with drama from her own small-town past. But a summer house in the Hamptons doesn’t always buy happiness, and the Dewars aren’t quite as apple pie as they seem. When Bobby is publicly accused of having an affair cracks start to appear in the Dewar clan, and when he denies any knowledge, Gina faces an impossible dilemma. Should she stand by her husband, or listen to her sister-in-law, telling her that there is more to this story? As the town explodes with speculation, Gina tries to keep the gossips out of her marriage. After all, no one knows better than her that secrets should stay in the family. But then she hears the rumor that Bobby’s supposed mistress is pregnant and she is shaken to the core. With the future of her family so uncertain, Gina is about to find out what she’s willing to do to protect those she loves… A moving, emotionally gripping novel about family secrets and the space between loyalty and trust. A stunning new read for fans of Elin Hilderbrand, Emily Giffin and Jennifer Weiner. Readers love Cecilia Lyra: “ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE. Warm and emotional. I loved it completely from beginning to end… captured my heart from the first page… Brilliant writing, lovable characters, real situations, the book was everything I needed and more.” Book Reviews by Shalini, 5 stars “A simply glorious read!… One of the best books I read this year!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Definitely for fans of Elin Hilderbrand. I absolutely loved it and liked that the drama was intense but there was reprieve and easy reading in between. It was well-written and truly the perfect beach read.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “WOW! What an incredible story that brought out so many emotions.” Heidi Lynn’s Book Reviews, 5 stars “A fantastic read!… I cried at quite a few spots. I didn't want this book to end!!” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Delightful, bittersweet and beguiling… Had me utterly enchanted. The Sunset Sisters is uplifting and compelling and I highly recommend it.” Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars “Brilliant book. Loved it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “The perfect summer story.” Goodreads reviewer “A fantastic, great read. The story is full of emotions. Recommend it.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “A great book.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars “Read this in one day.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “A great read… has the full gamut of emotions and it's not to be missed.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “An emotional, heart-warming summer read that is perfect to lay back and relax with on lazy, summer afternoons… this story pulled at my heart strings and took me on an emotional, heart-warming ride the entire way through.” Goodreads reviewer “Love, lies and betrayal at its best. This is a compulsive read, one I had difficulty putting down.” Goodreads reviewer “The kind of story I love! Family secrets, all those skeletons in the closets makes for a book I couldn’t put down!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars “Amazing, emotional.” Goodreads reviewer “An emotional, heart-warming summer read… will envelope you and not let you out of its grasp until you have read each and every word of this bittersweet, emotional tale… this story pulled at my heart strings and took me on an emotional, heart-warming ride the entire way through.” Goodreads reviewer

More Books:

Paid Attention
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Faris Yakob
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-11-03 - Publisher: Kogan Page Publishers

The advertising attention marketplace is a confusing and vast playing field where the rules have changed drastically over the last decade. Make yourself heard and win the attention of your target audience with the new edition of this ultimate guide. Paid Attention delivers new and innovative insights into advertising ideas:
Paid Attention
Language: en
Pages: 216
Authors: Faris Yakob
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-04-03 - Publisher: Kogan Page Publishers

As ever, the onus is on brands to find compelling ways to earn the attention of the consumer. Yet content scarcity has given way to overload, fixed channels have dissolved into fluid networks, and audiences have become participants in consumer-driven conversations. This shift requires a new course of action for
For Free?
Language: en
Pages: 162
Authors: Jimmy Jones
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-05-14 - Publisher: Independently Published

This is a self-help read that helps one understand the beauty of a woman and her needs. LADYBeautiful as you are, I know you have no problem getting you some sex. So I assume that you want more then that. I can tell you are a strong, independent woman with
Summary of Paid Attention: Innovative Advertising for a Digital World by Faris Yakob
Language: en
Pages: 27
Authors: BestPrint
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-08-25 - Publisher:

How can you get people interested in your brand in an age of ad-blockers, vanishing attention spans and colossal consumer choice? Paid Attention (2015) discusses the fast-changing media landscape, and maps out strategies for success that reach beyond banner placement and pop-ups.
A Study of the Long-term Effectiveness of Computer-assisted Instruction (CAI) for Compensatory Education
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Marjorie Ragosta
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 1977 - Publisher:

Books about A Study of the Long-term Effectiveness of Computer-assisted Instruction (CAI) for Compensatory Education