Wandering Island Volume 2

The island exists...but the mystery has just begun!

Wandering Island Volume 2

The island exists...but the mystery has just begun! The 2017 Eisner-nominated series returns! Mikura Amelia, following her clues and research, sets her floatplane down in the Pacific, waiting for the drifting passage of Electric Island. No sooner does it appear than her GPS goes out...so where is she, and the island, headed? The sun-baked maze of streets and buildings that make up Electric Island is curious and charming...which is more than can be said for its sullen inhabitants who will barely communicate with Mikura. Did they fall prey to the same enigma that drew Mikura here...and will she recognize the people from her past when she finds them...?

More Books:

Wandering Island Volume 2
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Kenji Tsurata
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-01-29 - Publisher: Dark Horse Comics

The island exists...but the mystery has just begun! The 2017 Eisner-nominated series returns! Mikura Amelia, following her clues and research, sets her floatplane down in the Pacific, waiting for the drifting passage of Electric Island. No sooner does it appear than her GPS goes out...so where is she, and the
Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
Language: en
Pages: 1440
Authors: Ebenezer Cobham Brewer
Categories: Allusions
Type: BOOK - Published: 1895 - Publisher:

Books about Dictionary of Phrase and Fable
Dictionary of Phrase and Fable, Giving the Derivation, Source Or Origin of Common Phrases, Allusions, and Words that Have a Tale to Tell... . To which is Added a Concise Bibliography of English Literature
Language: en
Pages: 1440
Authors: Ebenezer Cobham Brewer
Categories: Allusions
Type: BOOK - Published: 1910 - Publisher:

Books about Dictionary of Phrase and Fable, Giving the Derivation, Source Or Origin of Common Phrases, Allusions, and Words that Have a Tale to Tell... . To which is Added a Concise Bibliography of English Literature
The Sweetest Summer: Bayberry Island Book 2
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Susan Donovan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-08-05 - Publisher: Hachette UK

New York Times bestselling author Susan Donovan returns to Bayberry Island, where a bronze mermaid statue could be the cause of heartbreak or everlasting romance for a practical-minded police chief and his first love. Perfect for fans of Susan Elizabeth Phillips, JoAnn Ross and Jill Shalvis. Every instinct tells Police
Complete Works of Aristotle, Volume 2
Language: en
Pages: 1248
Authors: Aristotle
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-09-01 - Publisher: Princeton University Press

The Oxford Translation of Aristotle was originally published in 12 volumes between 1912 and 1954. It is universally recognized as the standard English version of Aristotle. This revised edition contains the substance of the original Translation, slightly emended in light of recent scholarship; three of the original versions have been